Random Tuesday Thoughts

Holy Crap (Fifteen Pounds of Candy)

Image by Amarand Agasi via Flickr

The great candyfest is almost here, that means my totally ocd kids have too ask me how long until halloween at least 200 times a day. Even though there is a calender on the wall with the day clearly marked and my 8 year old has made dozens of paper countdowns over the last few weeks. Really, somebody save me.

Did I mention the ‘guess what I’m asking for’ game my 4 year old has started. It goes like this…”I want to play the game that goes round and round!” (computer game) What game is that you might ask, I did. Well it’s “THAT GAME THAT GOES ROUND AND ROUND” but I don’t know what sort of game that is or on which website full of preschool games it lives….

I would pack up and go to the park but there is no park other then the school, and school is in session. Driving 15 miles to the nearest public park is almost as bad as driving 40 miles for coffee.

It’s ok though, soon I will get to eat the baby’s Halloween candy and all will be better.

randomtuesday

Leave a Reply

