Hello Nanny State; Happy Meal Toys Banned

Are you kidding me? Who was that he said is responsible for the health of my children, restaurants? Corporations? The government? What happened to ME, you know, the PARENT! What I want to know is what in the world makes these government officials think they have any right to regulate this?

I’m not saying fast food is great for you or that kids should eat it day and night. I’m not even saying I think it’s right for these fast food places to market bad food to kids with toys. Those things are not the issue here, this is really none of the state’s business. These opinions and decisions should be made by parents, period. How fare is this shit gonna go?

3 responses to “Hello Nanny State; Happy Meal Toys Banned

  • Der Gothmann

    Indeed so!
    I have added a link to my “now reading” blog menu for yours, as I enjoy your style, and heartily agree!

    In case you are interested, I have recently started my own blog, wherein I will happily bash any subject available. Plenty of fun, but not for anyone of a delicate disposition!
    I would be pleased if you felt you could link to mine somewhere.

    It can be found here: http://dergothmann.wordpress.com/
    Do have a read, you may well enjoy it!

  • Elva

    You are so right!! It should be up to parents. Besides the Happy Meal is not the problem, it is the other McDonalds meals. Kids quickly outgrow the two meals meant for them and the value meals are just too big. I cannot finish a value meal as an adult, but too many people do. Just make portions smaller.

Leave a Reply

