Product Warning Lables

Warning! Raisins are for eating only. Do not insert into your nose.

I just bought a counter-top oven, it’s like a large toaster oven. The first thing I saw when I pulled this thing out of the box was “WARNING: THIS PRODUCT GETS HOT” Really? It’s an oven, what sort of oven doesn’t get hot? Thank you Captain Obvious. I hate “warnings” like this. You ever notice the warning on those little packets that are placed in packages to absorb moisture? “Do not eat”, because when I find random packets of God knows what in the bottom of a shoe box I immediately want to eat it, don’t you? Either the powers that be think we are all just that stupid or everyone is afraid of everything. Personally, I think it’s a little bit of both.

 

Leave a Reply

